Electric utilities in Missouri
132 utilities serve counties in Missouri; 40 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Union Electric Co - (MO) | Investor Owned | 12.56¢ | 1,095,619 | state commission |
| Entergy Arkansas LLC | Investor Owned | 12.97¢ | 608,363 | state commission |
| Evergy Metro | Investor Owned | 13.41¢ | 518,415 | state commission |
| Evergy Missouri West | Investor Owned | 12.55¢ | 305,583 | state commission |
| Empire District Electric Co | Investor Owned | 14.85¢ | 159,663 | state commission |
| Carroll Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | Cooperative | 12.29¢ | 113,263 | its own board |
| City Utilities of Springfield - (MO) | Municipal | 11.47¢ | 105,029 | its own board |
| Cuivre River Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 11.07¢ | 72,974 | its own board |
| City of Independence - (MO) | Municipal | 15.74¢ | 53,832 | its own board |
| City of Columbia - (MO) | Municipal | 13.94¢ | 45,651 | its own board |
| Southwest Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 11.99¢ | 41,386 | its own board |
| White River Valley El Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.30¢ | 39,216 | its own board |
| Laclede Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 11.73¢ | 35,026 | its own board |
| Boone Electric Coop | Cooperative | 13.40¢ | 33,806 | its own board |
| Ozark Border Electric Coop | Cooperative | 11.66¢ | 33,229 | its own board |
| Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO) | Cooperative | 14.07¢ | 31,534 | its own board |
| Co-Mo Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 15.18¢ | 31,119 | its own board |
| Intercounty Electric Coop Assn - (MO) | Cooperative | 13.01¢ | 29,956 | its own board |
| Citizens Electric Corporation - (MO) | Cooperative | 15.33¢ | 24,826 | its own board |
| Platte-Clay Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.46¢ | 23,584 | its own board |
| Howell-Oregon Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.54¢ | 23,101 | its own board |
| Three Rivers Electric Coop | Cooperative | 12.47¢ | 22,561 | its own board |
| Black River Electric Coop - (MO) | Cooperative | 12.81¢ | 21,575 | its own board |
| Crawford Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.78¢ | 19,775 | its own board |
| New-Mac Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.63¢ | 19,445 | its own board |
| Webster Electric Coop | Cooperative | 10.19¢ | 18,820 | its own board |
| Osage Valley Elec Coop Assn | Cooperative | 14.00¢ | 16,945 | its own board |
| West Central Electric Coop Inc - (MO) | Cooperative | 12.28¢ | 15,280 | its own board |
| Callaway Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 16.29¢ | 12,647 | its own board |
| Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (MO) | Cooperative | 13.35¢ | 12,451 | its own board |
| Central Missouri Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.51¢ | 11,167 | its own board |
| SEMO Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 12.79¢ | 10,783 | its own board |
| Clay County Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | Cooperative | 14.20¢ | 10,571 | its own board |
| Macon Electric Coop | Cooperative | 14.82¢ | 10,023 | its own board |
| Gascosage Electric Coop | Cooperative | 12.30¢ | 9,253 | its own board |
| City of Kirkwood - (MO) | Municipal | 14.35¢ | 9,084 | its own board |
| City of Rolla - (MO) | Municipal | 10.62¢ | 8,132 | its own board |
| City of Poplar Bluff - (MO) | Municipal | 11.18¢ | 7,715 | its own board |
| Consolidated Electric Coop | Cooperative | 12.96¢ | 7,649 | its own board |
| City of Hannibal - (MO) | Municipal | 12.91¢ | 7,639 | its own board |
| City of Farmington - (MO) | Municipal | 10.22¢ | 7,250 | its own board |
| City of Carthage - (MO) | Municipal | 14.06¢ | 7,106 | its own board |
| City of Sikeston - (MO) | Municipal | 9.88¢ | 7,058 | its own board |
| City of Lebanon - (MO) | Municipal | 10.00¢ | 6,066 | its own board |
| Missouri Rural Electric Coop | Cooperative | 13.62¢ | 5,049 | its own board |
| City of Monett - (MO) | Municipal | 13.65¢ | 4,118 | its own board |
| City of Albany - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Atchison-Holt Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ava - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Barry Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Barton County Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bethany - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Butler - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cabool - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of California - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cameron | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Carrollton Board of Public Wks | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Centralia - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Chillicothe Municipal Utils | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Nixa - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Crane - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cuba - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Easton - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of El Dorado Springs - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fayette - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fredericktown - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fulton - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gallatin - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gilman City - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Grundy Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Harrisonville - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hermann | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Higginsville - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Houston - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Howard Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hunnewell - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Jackson - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kahoka | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lamar - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kennett - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of La Plata - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Linneus - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lewis County Rural E C A | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Liberal - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lockwood Water & Light Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Macon - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Malden - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mansfield - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Marceline - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Marshall - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Meadville - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Memphis - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Milan - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mindenmines - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Monroe City - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mount Vernon - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mountain View - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of New Madrid - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Newburg - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| North Central MO Elec Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Odessa - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Palmyra - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Paris - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Pemiscot-Dunklin Elec Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Perry - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ralls County Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Richland - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sac-Osage Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Salem - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Salisbury - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| SE-MA-NO Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Seymour - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Shelbina - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Slater - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St James - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Robert - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stanberry - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Steelville | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sullivan - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Thayer - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Trenton Municipal Utilities - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop Assn (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Unionville - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Vandalia - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Waynesville - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of West Plains - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Willow Springs - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Winona - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| United Electric Coop, Inc - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Rockport - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Osceola - (MO) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in MO: national sources only. 81 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).