Electric utilities in New Jersey
14 utilities serve counties in New Jersey; 14 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Elec & Gas Co | Investor Owned | 19.81¢ | 2,056,231 | state commission |
| Jersey Central Power & Lt Co | Investor Owned | 14.97¢ | 1,038,258 | state commission |
| Atlantic City Electric Co | Investor Owned | 22.57¢ | 506,488 | state commission |
| Rockland Electric Co | Investor Owned | 20.43¢ | 66,360 | state commission |
| City of Vineland - (NJ) | Municipal | 17.84¢ | 22,774 | its own board |
| Borough of Butler - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Lavallette - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Madison - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Milltown - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Park Ridge - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Pemberton - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Seaside Heights Municipal Utility | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of South River - (NJ) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sussex Rural Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in NJ: national sources plus assessor parcel records. 81 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).