Electric utilities in New Mexico
32 utilities serve counties in New Mexico; 18 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of NM | Investor Owned | 15.57¢ | 492,945 | state commission |
| El Paso Electric Co | Investor Owned | 12.67¢ | 407,336 | state commission |
| Southwestern Public Service Co | Investor Owned | 12.91¢ | 322,686 | state commission |
| Navopache Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.47¢ | 41,569 | its own board |
| Navajo Tribal Utility Authority | State | 16.46¢ | 38,653 | its own board |
| City of Farmington - (NM) | Municipal | 12.69¢ | 35,990 | its own board |
| Jemez Mountains Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 15.36¢ | 28,093 | its own board |
| Kit Carson Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 18.18¢ | 26,097 | its own board |
| Continental Divide El Coop Inc | Cooperative | 16.02¢ | 20,415 | its own board |
| Central New Mexico El Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 17.16¢ | 19,126 | its own board |
| Otero County Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 17.65¢ | 16,448 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK) | Cooperative | 15.89¢ | 15,513 | its own board |
| Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (NM) | Cooperative | 12.87¢ | 10,258 | its own board |
| Rio Grande Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 18.51¢ | 9,530 | its own board |
| Lea County Electric Coop, Inc - (NM) | Cooperative | 10.01¢ | 9,206 | its own board |
| Los Alamos County | Municipal | 14.15¢ | 7,742 | its own board |
| Central Valley Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 8.91¢ | 6,150 | its own board |
| Roosevelt County Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.07¢ | 3,918 | its own board |
| Springer Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 19.01¢ | 2,453 | its own board |
| Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (NM) | Cooperative | 24.04¢ | 1,449 | its own board |
| City of Aztec - (NM) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Columbus Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Duncan Valley Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gallup - (NM) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Mora-San Miguel Elec Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Northern Rio Arriba E Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Raton Public Service Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Socorro Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Springer - (NM) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Truth or Consequences - (NM) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sierra Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in NM: national sources only. 29 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).