Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me

Electric utilities in North Dakota

38 utilities serve counties in North Dakota; 20 of them serve a county with a data center on record.

Utility Ownership Residential rate Customers Rate-setting
Northern States Power Co - Minnesota Investor Owned 16.38¢ 1,405,248 state commission
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co Investor Owned 12.06¢ 120,043 state commission
Otter Tail Power Co Investor Owned 11.32¢ 104,633 state commission
Cass County Elec Coop Inc Cooperative 12.45¢ 51,968 its own board
Nodak Electric Coop Inc Cooperative 12.08¢ 20,803 its own board
Capital Electric Coop, Inc Cooperative 12.31¢ 19,530 its own board
Verendrye Electric Coop Inc Cooperative 10.70¢ 14,336 its own board
Mountrail-Williams Elec Coop Cooperative 7.24¢ 11,405 its own board
Roughrider Electric Cooperativ Cooperative 10.24¢ 11,183 its own board
Northern Plains Electric Coop Cooperative 10.65¢ 10,393 its own board
North Central Elec Coop, Inc - (ND) Cooperative 10.90¢ 6,061 its own board
Northern Electric Coop, Inc Cooperative 11.29¢ 5,757 its own board
Dakota Valley Elec Coop Inc Cooperative 12.01¢ 5,721 its own board
McKenzie Electric Coop Inc Cooperative 7.86¢ 5,407 its own board
Lower Yellowstone R E A, Inc Cooperative 8.86¢ 4,298 its own board
McLean Electric Coop, Inc Cooperative 14.25¢ 3,711 its own board
Slope Electric Coop Inc Cooperative 13.81¢ 3,204 its own board
Burke-Divide Electric Coop Inc Cooperative 7.88¢ 1,789 its own board
Basin Electric Power Coop Cooperative not stated not stated its own board
Cavalier Rural Elec Coop, Inc not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Cavalier - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
Goldenwest Electric Coop, Inc not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Grafton - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Hillsboro - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Hope - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
KEM Electric Coop Inc not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Lakota - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Maddock - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Coop Inc not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Northwood - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Park River - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Riverdale - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
Sheridan Electric Coop, Inc not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Sharon- (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
Traverse Electric Coop, Inc not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
City of Valley City not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board
WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration Federal not stated not stated its own board
City of Stanton - (ND) not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet not stated not stated its own board

Coverage in ND: national sources only. 22 campuses on record.

Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).

What each source contributes