Electric utilities in Ohio
117 utilities serve counties in Ohio; 71 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Power Co | Investor Owned | 14.35¢ | 1,339,232 | state commission |
| Ohio Edison Co | Investor Owned | 9.55¢ | 957,780 | state commission |
| Duke Energy Ohio Inc | Investor Owned | 10.83¢ | 693,435 | state commission |
| Cleveland Electric Illum Co | Investor Owned | 9.41¢ | 676,098 | state commission |
| Dayton Power & Light Co | Investor Owned | 8.54¢ | 478,741 | state commission |
| The Toledo Edison Co | Investor Owned | 10.24¢ | 278,814 | state commission |
| South Central Power Company | Cooperative | 14.87¢ | 117,469 | its own board |
| City of Cleveland - (OH) | Municipal | 14.87¢ | 64,914 | its own board |
| Midwest Energy Cooperative - (MI) | Cooperative | 19.89¢ | 30,456 | its own board |
| City of Hamilton - (OH) | Municipal | 15.44¢ | 26,964 | its own board |
| Licking Rural Electric Inc | Cooperative | 16.88¢ | 25,820 | its own board |
| City of Cuyahoga Falls - (OH) | Municipal | 13.02¢ | 24,349 | its own board |
| Consolidated Cooperative | Cooperative | 16.11¢ | 16,897 | its own board |
| Buckeye Rural Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 19.90¢ | 16,349 | its own board |
| Pioneer Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH) | Cooperative | 16.18¢ | 16,310 | its own board |
| City of Westerville - (OH) | Municipal | 13.19¢ | 15,713 | its own board |
| City of Columbus - (OH) | Municipal | 11.32¢ | 15,510 | its own board |
| Guernsey-Muskingum El Coop Inc | Cooperative | 18.00¢ | 15,289 | its own board |
| Lorain-Medina R E C, Inc | Cooperative | 17.26¢ | 15,234 | its own board |
| Holmes-Wayne Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 16.52¢ | 14,714 | its own board |
| City of Bowling Green - (OH) | Municipal | 15.36¢ | 13,068 | its own board |
| Paulding-Putman Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 16.56¢ | 13,027 | its own board |
| City of Wadsworth - (OH) | Municipal | 11.99¢ | 12,180 | its own board |
| City of Niles - (OH) | Municipal | 9.31¢ | 11,882 | its own board |
| Union Rural Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 15.67¢ | 11,812 | its own board |
| Butler Rural Electric Coop Inc - (OH) | Cooperative | 18.16¢ | 11,374 | its own board |
| Hancock-Wood Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 17.05¢ | 11,307 | its own board |
| Midwest Electric, Inc - (OH) | Cooperative | 15.27¢ | 10,836 | its own board |
| City of Painesville | Municipal | 12.75¢ | 10,832 | its own board |
| City of Piqua - (OH) | Municipal | 12.85¢ | 9,829 | its own board |
| City of Lebanon - (OH) | Municipal | 11.14¢ | 8,707 | its own board |
| North Central Elec Coop, Inc - (OH) | Cooperative | 17.09¢ | 8,433 | its own board |
| City of Celina - (OH) | Municipal | 9.12¢ | 7,557 | its own board |
| City of Orrville - (OH) | Municipal | 10.96¢ | 6,314 | its own board |
| City of Dover - (OH) | Municipal | 15.03¢ | 5,869 | its own board |
| Clyde Light & Power | Municipal | 12.10¢ | 2,776 | its own board |
| Adams Rural Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Arcadia - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Amherst- (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Arcanum - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Beach City - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Bethel - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Bloomdale - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Blanchester - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Bradner - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Brewster - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bryan - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Carey - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Carroll Electric Coop, Inc - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Columbiana - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Cygnet - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Custar | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Darke Rural Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Deshler - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Edgerton - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Eldorado - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Elmore - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Firelands Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Frontier Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Galion | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Genoa - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Georgetown - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Glouster - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Grafton - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Greenwich - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Hamersville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Haskins - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hubbard | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hudson - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Jackson Center - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Jackson - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Lakeview - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Lodi - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Logan County Coop Power & Light | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Lucas - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Marshallville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mendon - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Milan - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Minster - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Monroeville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Montpelier - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Napoleon - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of New Bremen - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of New Knoxville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Newton Falls - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| North Western Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Oak Harbor - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Oberlin - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Obetz - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Ohio City - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ohio Valley Electric Corp | Investor Owned | not stated | not stated | state commission |
| Village of Pemberville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Pioneer - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Plymouth - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Prospect Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Republic - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Ripley - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Seville Board of Public Affairs | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Shelby - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Shiloh - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| South Vienna Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Clairsville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Marys - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Sycamore - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Tipp City - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Tontogany - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tricounty Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Versailles - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wapakoneta - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Washington Electric Coop - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Waynesfield - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Wellington - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Wharton - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Woodsfield - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Woodville - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Yellow Springs - (OH) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Mid-Ohio Energy Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in OH: national sources plus assessor parcel records, a priority state for deeper collection. 189 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).