Electric utilities in Oklahoma
95 utilities serve counties in Oklahoma; 41 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co | Investor Owned | 11.76¢ | 768,341 | state commission |
| Public Service Co of Oklahoma | Investor Owned | 12.73¢ | 501,093 | state commission |
| Empire District Electric Co | Investor Owned | 14.85¢ | 159,663 | state commission |
| Ozarks Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | Cooperative | 13.19¢ | 83,859 | its own board |
| Arkansas Valley Elec Coop Corp | Cooperative | 13.32¢ | 58,622 | its own board |
| Oklahoma Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.25¢ | 58,544 | its own board |
| City of Edmond - (OK) | Municipal | 11.22¢ | 39,532 | its own board |
| Northeast Oklahoma Electric Co | Cooperative | 12.85¢ | 37,871 | its own board |
| Verdigris Valley Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 11.93¢ | 35,102 | its own board |
| East Central Oklahoma Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 11.99¢ | 33,358 | its own board |
| Southwest Arkansas E C C | Cooperative | 12.93¢ | 26,186 | its own board |
| Lake Region Electric Coop, Inc - (OK) | Cooperative | 12.02¢ | 24,788 | its own board |
| Canadian Valley Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 11.90¢ | 24,605 | its own board |
| CKenergy Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 12.82¢ | 22,555 | its own board |
| Choctaw Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 13.21¢ | 21,483 | its own board |
| Cotton Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 11.86¢ | 19,696 | its own board |
| Central Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc | Cooperative | 11.56¢ | 19,650 | its own board |
| Stillwater Utilities Authority | Municipal | 13.25¢ | 19,640 | its own board |
| Kiamichi Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.90¢ | 18,685 | its own board |
| Cookson Hills Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.18¢ | 17,551 | its own board |
| Red River Valley Rrl Elec Assn | Cooperative | 11.38¢ | 15,852 | its own board |
| Southeastern Electric Coop Inc - (OK) | Cooperative | 9.09¢ | 15,583 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (OK) | Cooperative | 15.89¢ | 15,513 | its own board |
| Cimarron Electric Coop | Cooperative | 11.87¢ | 15,258 | its own board |
| Indian Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.57¢ | 14,839 | its own board |
| People's Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 12.53¢ | 14,728 | its own board |
| City of Ponca City - (OK) | Municipal | 11.93¢ | 13,790 | its own board |
| City of Claremore | Municipal | 13.24¢ | 11,855 | its own board |
| Northwestern Electric Coop Inc - (OK) | Cooperative | 15.28¢ | 9,620 | its own board |
| Rural Electric Coop, Inc - (OK) | Cooperative | 11.35¢ | 9,047 | its own board |
| City of Altus - (OK) | Municipal | 12.93¢ | 8,167 | its own board |
| Kay Electric Coop | Cooperative | 14.13¢ | 4,371 | its own board |
| Alfalfa Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 10.22¢ | 2,835 | its own board |
| Southwestern Electric Coop Inc - (NM) | Cooperative | 24.04¢ | 1,449 | its own board |
| Anadarko Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blackwell - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Braman - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Burlington - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Collinsville - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Comanche - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Copan Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of New Cordell - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cushing - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Duncan - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Eldorado - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fairview - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Fort Supply - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Frederick - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Geary - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Goltry Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Grand River Dam Authority | State | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Granite - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Harmon Electric Assn Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hominy - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kingfisher - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Laverne - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lexington - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lindsay - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Manitou - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mangum - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Mannford - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Marlow - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Miami Special Utility Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mooreland - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Newkirk - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Northfork Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Olustee | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Okeene Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Orlando - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pawhuska - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pawnee - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Perry - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Prague Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pryor - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Purcell - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Rich Mountain Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pond Creek - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Ryan - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sallisaw - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Skiatook - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of South Coffeyville - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Southwest Rural Elec Assn Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Spiro - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stilwell - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stroud - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tahlequah Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tecumseh Utility Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Tonkawa - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Yale - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Walters Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wagoner Public Works Authority | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Watonga - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Waynoka - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wetumka - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wynnewood - (OK) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in OK: national sources only. 58 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).