Electric utilities in Oregon
43 utilities serve counties in Oregon; 35 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorp | Investor Owned | 13.07¢ | 1,837,507 | state commission |
| Portland General Electric Co | Investor Owned | 18.19¢ | 828,857 | state commission |
| Idaho Power Co | Investor Owned | 11.74¢ | 539,849 | state commission |
| City of Eugene - (OR) | Municipal | 13.07¢ | 89,582 | its own board |
| Central Lincoln People's Ut Dt | Political Subdivision | 10.93¢ | 35,904 | its own board |
| Central Electric Coop Inc - (OR) | Cooperative | 9.75¢ | 34,562 | its own board |
| City of Springfield - (OR) | Municipal | 8.10¢ | 29,882 | its own board |
| Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 10.08¢ | 25,997 | its own board |
| Tillamook Peoples Utility Dist | Political Subdivision | 11.82¢ | 20,133 | its own board |
| Emerald People's Utility Dist | Political Subdivision | 11.05¢ | 19,968 | its own board |
| Consumers Power, Inc | Cooperative | 13.01¢ | 18,751 | its own board |
| Midstate Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 10.52¢ | 18,594 | its own board |
| Salem Electric - (OR) | Cooperative | 11.02¢ | 18,385 | its own board |
| City of McMinnville - (OR) | Municipal | 7.56¢ | 17,190 | its own board |
| Columbia River Peoples Ut Dist | Political Subdivision | 9.27¢ | 16,378 | its own board |
| Coos-Curry Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.31¢ | 15,869 | its own board |
| Umatilla Electric Coop Assn | Cooperative | 9.84¢ | 12,620 | its own board |
| Lane Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.55¢ | 12,413 | its own board |
| City of Forest Grove | Municipal | 9.93¢ | 10,369 | its own board |
| Northern Wasco County PUD | Political Subdivision | 7.72¢ | 9,800 | its own board |
| Columbia Rural Elec Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 14.14¢ | 4,383 | its own board |
| Surprise Valley Electrification | Cooperative | 13.01¢ | 4,002 | its own board |
| Clatskanie Peoples Util Dist | Political Subdivision | 7.59¢ | 3,761 | its own board |
| City of Ashland - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bandon - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Blachly-Lane County Coop El Assn | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bonneville Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Canby Utility Board | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cascade Locks - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Clearwater Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Columbia Basin Elec Cooperative, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Columbia Power Coop Assn Inc - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Douglas Electric Coop - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Drain - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hermiston | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hood River Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Harney Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Milton-Freewater- (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Monmouth - (OR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wasco Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| West Oregon Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Umpqua Indian Utility Cooperative | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in OR: national sources only, a priority state for deeper collection. 89 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).