Electric utilities in Pennsylvania
57 utilities serve counties in Pennsylvania; 46 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FirstEnergy Pennsylvania Electric Co | Investor Owned | 15.45¢ | 1,806,012 | state commission |
| PECO Energy Co | Investor Owned | 14.74¢ | 1,535,818 | state commission |
| PPL Electric Utilities Corp | Investor Owned | 12.34¢ | 1,295,883 | state commission |
| Duquesne Light Co | Investor Owned | 19.47¢ | 550,405 | state commission |
| UGI Utilities, Inc | Investor Owned | 18.82¢ | 55,011 | state commission |
| Adams Electric Cooperative Inc | Cooperative | 14.42¢ | 32,231 | its own board |
| Central Electric Coop, Inc - (PA) | Cooperative | 17.03¢ | 23,629 | its own board |
| REA Energy Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.53¢ | 20,932 | its own board |
| Tri-County Rural Elec Coop Inc (PA) | Cooperative | 20.08¢ | 18,206 | its own board |
| Northwestern Rural E C A, Inc - (PA) | Cooperative | 15.58¢ | 18,190 | its own board |
| Valley Rural Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.87¢ | 18,180 | its own board |
| Claverack Rural Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 18.25¢ | 16,742 | its own board |
| Somerset Rural Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 13.96¢ | 12,322 | its own board |
| Borough of Chambersburg | Municipal | 11.95¢ | 9,914 | its own board |
| Bedford Rural Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.55¢ | 8,837 | its own board |
| Citizens Electric Co - (PA) | Investor Owned | 13.61¢ | 5,963 | state commission |
| Wellsborough Electric Co | Investor Owned | 16.45¢ | 5,158 | state commission |
| Pike County Light & Power Co | Investor Owned | 18.66¢ | 4,347 | state commission |
| Borough of Berlin - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Blakely - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Catawissa | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Duncannon - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of East Conemaugh | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Ellwood City - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Ephrata - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Girard - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Goldsboro - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Grove City - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Hatfield- (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hooversville Boro Elec Lgt Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Kutztown - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Lansdale | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Lehighton - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Lewisberry - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Middletown - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Mifflinburg - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Mont Alto Borough | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| New Enterprise R E C, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of New Wilmington - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Olyphant - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Perkasie - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Pitcairn - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Quakertown - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Royalton - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Schuylkill Haven - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of St Clair - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Smethport - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Summerhill - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Tarentum - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Wampum | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Watsontown - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Weatherly - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Borough of Zelienople - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| United Electric Coop, Inc - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Warren Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Sullivan County R E C, Inc - (PA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Philadelphia Authority for Industrial Development | Municipal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in PA: national sources plus assessor parcel records, a priority state for deeper collection. 177 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).