Electric utilities in South Carolina
46 utilities serve counties in South Carolina; 26 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC | Investor Owned | 13.95¢ | 2,487,958 | state commission |
| Duke Energy Progress - (NC) | Investor Owned | 15.47¢ | 1,499,792 | state commission |
| Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc | Investor Owned | 14.59¢ | 696,385 | state commission |
| South Carolina Public Service Authority | State | 11.38¢ | 185,529 | its own board |
| Berkeley Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.93¢ | 115,117 | its own board |
| Horry Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 13.23¢ | 86,726 | its own board |
| Palmetto Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.79¢ | 68,338 | its own board |
| Blue Ridge Electric Coop Inc - (SC) | Cooperative | 18.94¢ | 67,553 | its own board |
| York Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.65¢ | 65,259 | its own board |
| Laurens Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.66¢ | 58,438 | its own board |
| Mid-Carolina Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.88¢ | 56,463 | its own board |
| Aiken Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 15.53¢ | 49,460 | its own board |
| City of Rock Hill - (SC) | Municipal | 12.55¢ | 36,492 | its own board |
| Santee Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.74¢ | 35,235 | its own board |
| Fairfield Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.35¢ | 32,397 | its own board |
| MPD Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 10.94¢ | 31,874 | its own board |
| Black River Electric Coop, Inc - (SC) | Cooperative | 13.47¢ | 30,610 | its own board |
| Haywood Electric Member Corp | Cooperative | 16.61¢ | 29,520 | its own board |
| Greer Commission of Public Wks | Municipal | 11.80¢ | 24,893 | its own board |
| Broad River Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 15.91¢ | 23,622 | its own board |
| Lynches River Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 15.71¢ | 21,363 | its own board |
| City of Orangeburg - (SC) | Municipal | 15.49¢ | 20,639 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (SC) | Cooperative | 18.51¢ | 17,672 | its own board |
| Easley Combined Utility System | Municipal | 12.81¢ | 15,772 | its own board |
| Edisto Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 16.40¢ | 15,421 | its own board |
| Newberry Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 16.32¢ | 12,970 | its own board |
| Greenwood CPW | Municipal | 9.04¢ | 11,753 | its own board |
| City of Gaffney - (SC) | Municipal | 12.39¢ | 6,314 | its own board |
| Lockhart Power Co | Investor Owned | 13.42¢ | 4,976 | state commission |
| City of Abbeville - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bamberg Board of Public Works | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bennettsville - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Camden | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Clinton Combined Utility Sys | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Coastal Electric Coop, Inc - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Due West - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Georgetown - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Little River Electric Coop Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of McCormick - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Newberry - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Prosperity - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Seneca - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Union - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Westminster - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Winnsboro - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Laurens - (SC) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in SC: national sources only. 30 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).