Electric utilities in Utah
51 utilities serve counties in Utah; 31 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorp | Investor Owned | 13.07¢ | 1,837,507 | state commission |
| Navajo Tribal Utility Authority | State | 16.46¢ | 38,653 | its own board |
| Provo City Corp | Municipal | 11.39¢ | 35,299 | its own board |
| Dixie Escalante R E A, Inc | Cooperative | 8.97¢ | 29,696 | its own board |
| City of St George | Municipal | 11.40¢ | 28,436 | its own board |
| Lehi City Corporation | Municipal | 10.95¢ | 27,459 | its own board |
| City of Logan - (UT) | Municipal | 12.82¢ | 19,455 | its own board |
| City of Murray - (UT) | Municipal | 11.06¢ | 17,000 | its own board |
| City of Bountiful | Municipal | 12.97¢ | 15,709 | its own board |
| Moon Lake Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 9.01¢ | 14,801 | its own board |
| Spanish Fork City Corporation | Municipal | 10.10¢ | 13,988 | its own board |
| Empire Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 15.37¢ | 13,845 | its own board |
| Garkane Energy Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 11.46¢ | 13,054 | its own board |
| City of Springville - (UT) | Municipal | 12.75¢ | 10,852 | its own board |
| Mt Wheeler Power, Inc | Cooperative | 8.53¢ | 5,380 | its own board |
| Wells Rural Electric Co | Cooperative | 10.10¢ | 5,131 | its own board |
| Strawberry Electric Serv Dist | Political Subdivision | 15.16¢ | 3,593 | its own board |
| Raft Rural Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 9.65¢ | 3,336 | its own board |
| Beaver City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blanding - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bridger Valley Elec Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Brigham City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ephraim - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Fairview City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Fillmore City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Heber Light & Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Helper - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Holden - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hurricane City Power | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hyrum City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Kanosh Town Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Kaysville City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Levan Town Corporation - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Manti - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Meadow Town Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Monroe - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Morgan City - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mt Pleasant - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Nephi City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Oak City - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Price Municipal Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Paragonah - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Parowan City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Payson City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Salem City Corporation - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Santa Clara - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Spring City Corporation | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Washington - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Enterprise - (UT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ticaboo Electric Improvement District | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in UT: national sources, assessor parcels and county or state planning layers, a priority state for deeper collection. 72 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).