Electric utilities in Vermont
17 utilities serve counties in Vermont; 4 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green Mountain Power Corp | Investor Owned | 22.09¢ | 226,675 | state commission |
| Vermont Electric Cooperative, Inc | Cooperative | 23.26¢ | 35,964 | its own board |
| City of Burlington Electric - (VT) | Municipal | 18.88¢ | 17,861 | its own board |
| Barton Village, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Enosburg Falls - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Hardwick | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Hyde Park - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Jacksonville - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Johnson - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Ludlow - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| The Town of Lyndon Electric Department | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Morrisville - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Northfield - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Orleans - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Swanton - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Washington Electric Coop - (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Stowe- (VT) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in VT: national sources only. 6 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).