Electric utilities in Washington
63 utilities serve counties in Washington; 39 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorp | Investor Owned | 13.07¢ | 1,837,507 | state commission |
| Puget Sound Energy Inc | Investor Owned | 14.63¢ | 1,091,599 | state commission |
| City of Seattle - (WA) | Municipal | 14.09¢ | 459,964 | its own board |
| Avista Corp | Investor Owned | 11.78¢ | 374,290 | state commission |
| PUD No 1 of Snohomish County | Political Subdivision | 11.51¢ | 346,532 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Clark County - (WA) | Political Subdivision | 10.41¢ | 219,477 | its own board |
| City of Tacoma - (WA) | Municipal | 10.81¢ | 180,357 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Benton County | Political Subdivision | 8.81¢ | 50,072 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Cowlitz County | Political Subdivision | 8.80¢ | 48,267 | its own board |
| Inland Power & Light Company | Cooperative | 8.97¢ | 43,799 | its own board |
| PUD No 2 of Grant County | Political Subdivision | 6.01¢ | 42,485 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Chelan County | Political Subdivision | 3.67¢ | 42,120 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Grays Harbor County | Political Subdivision | 12.52¢ | 39,881 | its own board |
| Peninsula Light Company | Cooperative | 10.50¢ | 35,478 | its own board |
| PUD No 3 of Mason County | Political Subdivision | 13.79¢ | 33,975 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Clallam County | Political Subdivision | 11.85¢ | 30,585 | its own board |
| Kootenai Electric Cooperative | Cooperative | 12.20¢ | 30,470 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Lewis County | Political Subdivision | 9.48¢ | 29,417 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Franklin County | Political Subdivision | 9.68¢ | 27,388 | its own board |
| City of Richland - (WA) | Municipal | 9.82¢ | 25,687 | its own board |
| Northern Lights, Inc | Cooperative | 11.67¢ | 22,510 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Jefferson County | Political Subdivision | 13.01¢ | 18,661 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Okanogan County | Political Subdivision | 10.23¢ | 18,133 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Douglas County | Political Subdivision | 3.15¢ | 16,667 | its own board |
| PUD No 2 of Pacific County | Political Subdivision | 9.17¢ | 16,513 | its own board |
| Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Co | Cooperative | 8.32¢ | 15,410 | its own board |
| Orcas Power & Light Coop | Cooperative | 18.38¢ | 13,948 | its own board |
| Benton Rural Electric Assn | Cooperative | 9.27¢ | 13,422 | its own board |
| Vera Irrigation District #15 | Political Subdivision | 9.18¢ | 12,171 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Klickitat County | Political Subdivision | 12.05¢ | 11,917 | its own board |
| City of Port Angeles - (WA) | Municipal | 9.13¢ | 9,321 | its own board |
| Modern Electric Water Company | Cooperative | 7.43¢ | 9,181 | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Pend Oreille County | Political Subdivision | 8.59¢ | 9,120 | its own board |
| City of Centralia - (WA) | Municipal | 9.88¢ | 9,068 | its own board |
| City of Ellensburg - (WA) | Municipal | 10.40¢ | 8,799 | its own board |
| Lakeview Light & Power | Cooperative | 9.91¢ | 8,238 | its own board |
| Big Bend Electric Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 9.10¢ | 5,841 | its own board |
| Columbia Rural Elec Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 14.14¢ | 4,383 | its own board |
| Bonneville Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blaine - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cheney - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Chewelah | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Clearwater Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Coulee Dam - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Eatonville - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Ferry County | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Kittitas County | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of McCleary - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Milton - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Nespelem Valley Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ohop Mutual Light Company, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Okanogan County Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Parkland Light & Water Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Asotin County | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Wahkiakum County | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Ruston - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Skamania Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Steilacoom | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sumas - (WA) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tanner Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Mason County | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| PUD No 1 of Whatcom County | Political Subdivision | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Yakama Power | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in WA: national sources, assessor parcels and county or state planning layers. 66 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).