Electric utilities in Wyoming
36 utilities serve counties in Wyoming; 24 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorp | Investor Owned | 13.07¢ | 1,837,507 | state commission |
| NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT) | Investor Owned | 14.23¢ | 328,421 | state commission |
| Montana-Dakota Utilities Co | Investor Owned | 12.06¢ | 120,043 | state commission |
| Black Hills Power, Inc. | Investor Owned | 14.33¢ | 62,981 | state commission |
| Cheyenne Light Fuel & Power | Investor Owned | 16.96¢ | 39,954 | state commission |
| Lower Valley Energy Inc | Cooperative | 6.47¢ | 24,463 | its own board |
| Yampa Valley Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 16.78¢ | 23,822 | its own board |
| Fall River Rural Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 11.08¢ | 17,282 | its own board |
| Powder River Energy Corp | Cooperative | 11.73¢ | 15,458 | its own board |
| City of Gillette - (WY) | Municipal | 12.62¢ | 13,990 | its own board |
| High Plains Power Inc | Cooperative | 13.71¢ | 12,767 | its own board |
| High West Energy, Inc | Cooperative | 14.49¢ | 8,001 | its own board |
| Beartooth Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Big Horn Rural Electric Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Big Horn County Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Basin - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Bridger Valley Elec Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Carbon Power & Light, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cody | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Deaver - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Fort Laramie- (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Garland Light & Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Guernsey - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Lingle - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Lusk - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Niobrara Electric Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pine Bluffs - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Powell - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Southeast Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Torrington - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wheatland Rural Elec Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Wheatland - (WY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wyrulec Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Willwood Light & Power Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Midvale Irrigation District | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in WY: national sources only. 35 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).