Georgia
Data centers in Cobb County
10 campuses are on record here.
Operating
7
Permitted
1
Proposed
2
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Cobb County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coloblox Data Centers ATL1 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Coloblox Data Centers ATL3 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| CoreSite AT2 - Marietta Data Center | Operating (inferred) | likely CoreSite | not stated |
| Equinix AT4 - Atlanta directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| PhoenixNAP ATLANTA directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Smyrna GA2 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Unnamed data center (way/545704217) | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| 1155 Powers Ferry Place data center (Prime Storage site) directory listing, unverified | Permitted (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Grindcap directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| MMM Acquisitions Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 10 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 240 MW
- 5 of 10 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Cobb County (Enacted, Aug 1, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.