Maryland
Data centers in Montgomery County
9 campuses are on record here.
Operating
3
Permitted
5
Proposed
1
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Montgomery County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantech Online - Rockville, MD directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Atlantech Online - Silver Spring, MD directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Prosperity Drive Data Center, LLC | Operating (inferred) | likely Lincoln Rackhouse | not stated |
| Adp of Washington | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Gannett Company | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Ge Information Systems | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| General Electric, Rockville | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Kaiser Permanente Data Center | Permitted | not resolved | not stated |
| Dickerson Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
1 of these is known only to the county, so it has no pin on the map and no distance anywhere on this site.
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 9 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 305 MW
- 2 of 9 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 on record with an ordinance or a government source.
-
Montgomery County · Enacted
Local level · Jul 28, 2026 · expires Jan 28, 2028