Baltimore Gas & Electric Co
What the federal EIA-861 filing records about this utility, and the data centers on record in the counties it serves.
Residential rate
16.12ยข
per kWh, 2024 filing
Residential customers
1,214,100
Counties served
9
7 with data centers
Ownership
Investor Owned
Grid: PJM
Rate cases
None collected yet. This utility files with a state commission, but we have not collected that state's docket system. Which states are collected. We would rather show nothing than an empty table that reads as "no rate cases".
A rate case listed here is not evidence that any data center caused it. The two facts sit next to each other because both are public, and the research on cause is genuinely contested.
Data centers on this utility
Campuses a record names this utility for. Where a county has several utilities and no filing says which one serves a site, we leave it unassigned rather than guess.
| Campus | Status | County | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Data Services Inc LTW060 | Permitted | Anne Arundel County | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc LTW062 | Permitted | Anne Arundel County | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| CyberNAP Glen Burnie | Operating (inferred) | Anne Arundel County | likely AiNET | not stated |
| IBM Annapolis Data Center | Permitted | Anne Arundel County | IBM | not stated |
| Microsoft Corporation - Yellow Facility | Permitted | Anne Arundel County | Microsoft | not stated |
| Sandy Farms Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Anne Arundel County | not resolved | not stated |
| TierPoint Baltimore BWI | Operating (inferred) | Anne Arundel County | not traced | not stated |
| Control Data Corp. | Permitted | Baltimore County | not resolved | not stated |
| Expedient Owings Mills | Operating (inferred) | Baltimore County | likely Expedient | not stated |
| Expedient Tidepoint | Operating (inferred) | Baltimore city | likely Expedient | not stated |
| Johns Hopkins Data Center | Operating (inferred) | Baltimore city | not resolved | not stated |
| Crown Castle Baltimore | Operating (inferred) | Baltimore city | likely Crown Castle Fiber | not stated |
| Lumen Baltimore | Operating (inferred) | Baltimore city | likely Lumen Technologies | not stated |
| Mag Partners Data Centers directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Baltimore County | not resolved | not stated |
| Security Land Baltimore Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Baltimore County | not resolved | not stated |
| Tierpoint Baltimore Data Center | Operating (inferred) | Baltimore city | not traced | not stated |
| Verizon Advanced Data-Kopper Building | Permitted | Baltimore city | Verizon | not stated |
Counties it serves that have data centers
- Anne Arundel County (7)
- Baltimore County (4)
- Baltimore city (6)
- Calvert County (2)
- Howard County (1)
- Montgomery County (9)
- Prince George's County (4)