Maryland
Data centers in Baltimore city
6 campuses are on record here.
Operating
5
Permitted
1
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Baltimore city
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crown Castle Baltimore | Operating (inferred) | likely Crown Castle Fiber | not stated |
| Expedient Tidepoint | Operating (inferred) | likely Expedient | not stated |
| Johns Hopkins Data Center | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Lumen Baltimore | Operating (inferred) | likely Lumen Technologies | not stated |
| Tierpoint Baltimore Data Center | Operating (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Verizon Advanced Data-Kopper Building | Permitted | Verizon | not stated |
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 6 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 4 MW
- 2 of 6 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Baltimore City (Enacted, Jun 16, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.