Crown Castle Baltimore
111 Market Place
Approximate area · address as filed, the pin is approximate
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Tue, 08 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely Crown Castle Fiber
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Baltimore city
- State
- Maryland
- Electric utility
- Baltimore Gas & Electric Co
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Crown Castle Baltimore is on record as operating in Baltimore city, Maryland. 20 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 6 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.8 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.8 mi Permitted 3.9 mi Proposed 1.6 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.8 mi approximate
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 1.2 mi approximate
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 1.3 mi approximate
Tierpoint Baltimore Data Center
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 1.6 mi approximate
Proposed · Baltimore County, MD
- 3.0 mi approximate
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 3.9 mi approximate
Verizon Advanced Data-Kopper Building
Permitted · Baltimore city, MD
What is on record
Owner
Likely Crown Castle Fiber
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
Crown Castle Fiber
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Aug 8, 2024
Filed by: Crown Castle Fiber
- Address on file
- 111 Market Place as filed; the point is approximate
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- Baltimore Gas & Electric Co
- Also recorded as
- Crown Castle Fiber
How the status changed
- Operating Aug 8, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
About this data
Evidence
Map footprint and directories
An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway.
Independent sources
2
directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
2 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=node/9669340912 | Aug 8, 2024 stated in the file |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=crown-castle-baltimore-osmnode-9669340912 | Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Baltimore city
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Baltimore city, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.