Johns Hopkins Data Center
5400 E LOMBARD ST
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Tue, 08 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not resolved
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Baltimore city
- State
- Maryland
- Electric utility
- Baltimore Gas & Electric Co
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Johns Hopkins Data Center is on record as operating in Baltimore city, Maryland. 17 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 5 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 2.5 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 2.5 mi Permitted 6.7 mi Proposed 3.8 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 2.5 mi approximate
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 3.0 mi approximate
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 3.7 mi approximate
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 3.8 mi approximate
Proposed · Baltimore County, MD
- 4.1 mi
Tierpoint Baltimore Data Center
Operating · Baltimore city, MD
- 6.7 mi
Verizon Advanced Data-Kopper Building
Permitted · Baltimore city, MD
What is on record
Owner
Owner not resolved
Filed by: Johns Hopkins Data Center
- Address on file
- 5400 E LOMBARD ST
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 3,880 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- Baltimore Gas & Electric Co
How the status changed
- Operating May 25, 2022 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
3
assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
3 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=way/931369845 | May 25, 2022 stated in the file |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=johns-hopkins-data-center-osmway-931369845 | Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server |
| Maryland statewide parcel boundaries (MD iMAP / SDAT) (point queries) US-MD assessor parcel 0326176333 030A, owner of record None, match pin_on_facility | Corroborating | query=39.29356,-76.55174 | Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Baltimore city
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Baltimore city, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.