Electric utilities in Maryland
12 utilities serve counties in Maryland; 6 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baltimore Gas & Electric Co | Investor Owned | 16.12¢ | 1,214,100 | state commission |
| Potomac Electric Power Co | Investor Owned | 17.51¢ | 872,387 | state commission |
| Delmarva Power | Investor Owned | 17.53¢ | 488,318 | state commission |
| The Potomac Edison Company | Investor Owned | 13.01¢ | 391,834 | state commission |
| Southern Maryland Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 14.73¢ | 160,882 | its own board |
| Choptank Electric Cooperative, Inc | Cooperative | 16.46¢ | 50,697 | its own board |
| A & N Electric Coop | Cooperative | 13.03¢ | 33,349 | its own board |
| Hagerstown Light Department | Municipal | 7.77¢ | 15,099 | its own board |
| Easton Utilities Comm | Municipal | 13.06¢ | 8,590 | its own board |
| Town of Berlin - (MD) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Thurmont Municipal Light Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Town of Williamsport - (MD) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in MD: national sources plus assessor parcel records, a priority state for deeper collection. 45 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).