Equinix Douglas St. Fuel Cell
445 N DOUGLAS ST
Approximate area · address as filed, the pin is approximate
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
Status inferred from epa frs active 518210 (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Permitted (inferred)
- Owner
- Equinix
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Los Angeles County
- State
- California
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- CAISO
Location and nearby
Equinix Douglas St. Fuel Cell is on record as permitted in Los Angeles County, California. 36 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 8 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.16 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.16 mi Permitted 1.0 mi Proposed 10.5 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.16 mi approximate
Operating · Los Angeles County, CA
- 0.28 mi approximate
Operating · Los Angeles County, CA
- 0.39 mi approximate
Operating · Los Angeles County, CA
- 1.0 mi approximate
Amazon Data Services, Inc - LAX51
Permitted · Los Angeles County, CA
- 1.8 mi approximate
Operating · Los Angeles County, CA
- 2.4 mi approximate
Operating · Los Angeles County, CA
What is on record
Owner
Equinix Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
EQUINIX DOUGLAS ST. FUEL CELL
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: EQUINIX DOUGLAS ST. FUEL CELL
- Address on file
- 445 N DOUGLAS ST as filed; the point is approximate
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- EQUINIX DOUGLAS ST. FUEL CELL · Equinix LA3/LA4 - Los Angeles, El Segundo · Equinix, Inc.
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026 inferred
epa frs active 518210
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway. The point comes from a directory, which does not say how it was derived.
Independent sources
2
directory, federal permit. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
2 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=equinix-la3-la4-los-angeles-el-segundo-pdb-333 | Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110070422280 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Los Angeles County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Los Angeles County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.