Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Permitted San Francisco County · CA

Digital Realty San Francisco SFO10

200 Paul Avenue

Building outline

A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.

Get directions
Drawn at the mapped building outline. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Permitted
Owner
Amazon (AWS)
Capacity
15 MW directory claim
Location known to
Building outline
County
San Francisco County
State
California
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
CAISO

Location and nearby

Digital Realty San Francisco SFO10 is on record as permitted in San Francisco County, California. A directory lists its capacity at 15 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 49 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 17 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.2 mi away, measured between approximate points.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.2 mi Permitted 3.1 mi Proposed 2.8 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Amazon (AWS) Strong

The chain
  1. permittee name as filed with EPA

    AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC - SFO8

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026

Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC

Sources name more than one company here: Amazon (AWS), Digital Realty, Novva Data Centers. That usually means a building with tenants. No source we hold says which is the landlord, so we do not guess.

Address on file
200 Paul Avenue
Capacity
15 MW as reported by dce, not from a filing
Building area
104,867 sq ft
Diesel generators
Air permit on record, 26 units 18013
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
200 Paul Avenue LLC, c/o Digital Realty Trust · 400 Paul Avenue Data Center / Novva Data Centers · AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC - SFO8 · Digital Realty · Digital Realty Trust, Inc. · SFDC1 - 200 Paul Ave and 1 more

Buildings and phases

3 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Digital Realty San Francisco SFO10 Operating not stated not stated Aug 13, 2024
200 Paul Avenue LLC, c/o Digital Realty Trust Permitted 18013 not stated Sep 8, 2026
400 Paul Avenue Data Center / Novva Data Centers Permitted 24675 not stated Sep 8, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Operating Aug 13, 2024 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0

  2. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  3. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  4. Permitted Sep 8, 2026

    Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1): Permitted

    Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1)

  5. Permitted Sep 8, 2026

    Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1): Permitted

    Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1)

  6. Permitted Sep 6, 2026 inferred

    epa frs active 518210

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Building outline

A mapped building outline.

Independent sources

4

directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

6 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0 US Primary osm=way/289620443 Aug 13, 2024 stated in the file
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=digital-realty-san-francisco-sfo10-osmway-289620443 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=sfdc1-200-paul-ave-pdb-3426 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110070119423 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1) US-CA Primary OBJECTID=18013 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1) US-CA Primary OBJECTID=24675 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us

© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in San Francisco County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in San Francisco County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more