Vantage data center
2600 Walsh Avenue
Parcel boundary
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
- Status
- Permitted
- Owner
- Vantage Data Centers
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Santa Clara County
- State
- California
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- not stated
Location and nearby
Vantage data center is on record as permitted in Santa Clara County, California. 135 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 85 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.13 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.63 mi Permitted 0.13 mi Proposed 1.9 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.13 mi
Vantage Data Centers Management Co LLC
Permitted · Santa Clara County, CA
- 0.26 mi
Permitted · Santa Clara County, CA
- 0.27 mi
Permitted · Santa Clara County, CA
- 0.34 mi
Permitted · Santa Clara County, CA
- 0.43 mi
Permitted · Santa Clara County, CA
- 0.49 mi
Permitted · Santa Clara County, CA
What is on record
Owner
Vantage Data Centers Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
VANTAGE DATA CENTERS CA31, LLC
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: VANTAGE DATA CENTERS CA31, LLC
- Address on file
- 2600 Walsh Avenue
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 60,040 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record, 44 units 20295
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- Data center at 2600 Walsh Avenue · JJ&W - Walsh LLC · Unnamed data center (way/1313995085) · VANTAGE DATA CENTERS CA3 · VANTAGE DATA CENTERS CA31, LLC · Vantage and 12 more
Buildings and phases
8 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Data center at 2600 Walsh Avenue | Permitted | PLN2021-14964 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Vantage - V1 data center | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Vantage - V5 data center | Permitted | PLN2018-13290 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Vantage- V1, V2 & V5 | Operating | not stated | 60,040 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Unnamed data center (way/1313995085) | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 7, 2024 |
| Vantage data center | Operating | not stated | not stated | Dec 20, 2024 |
| Vantage Data Centers Management Co , LLC | Permitted | 20295 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| JJ&W - Walsh LLC | Permitted | 22586 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Operating Sep 7, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Dec 20, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-w1 bbox 24.0,-125.0,50.0,-115.0
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
City of Santa Clara CA: current approved data centers:
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
City of Santa Clara CA: current approved data centers:
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
City of Santa Clara CA: current approved data centers:
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
City of Santa Clara CA: current approved data centers:
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
City of Santa Clara CA: data center parcels:
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026
Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1): Permitted
Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1)
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026
Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1): Permitted
Bay Area Air District: permitted and proposed data centers (phase 1)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026 inferred
epa frs active 518210
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026 inferred
epa frs active 518210
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
4
directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
15 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Santa Clara County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Santa Clara County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.