CoreSite DC1
1275 K Street Northwest
Approximate area · address as filed, the pin is approximate
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Tue, 08 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely CoreSite
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- District of Columbia
- State
- District of Columbia
- Electric utility
- Potomac Electric Power Co
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
CoreSite DC1 is on record as operating in District of Columbia, District of Columbia. 188 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 2 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.0 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.0 mi Under construction 23.5 mi Permitted 7.7 mi Proposed 9.1 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 1.0 mi approximate
Zayo Washington DC - 2100 M Street NW
Operating · District of Columbia, DC
- 1.4 mi approximate
Operating · District of Columbia, DC
- 6.3 mi approximate
Atlantech Online - Silver Spring, MD
Operating · Montgomery County, MD
- 7.7 mi approximate
Permitted · Prince George's County, MD
- 9.1 mi approximate
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
- 9.2 mi approximate
Proposed · Fairfax County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Likely CoreSite
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
CoreSite
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Sep 7, 2025
Filed by: CoreSite
- Address on file
- 1275 K Street Northwest as filed; the point is approximate
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- Potomac Electric Power Co
- Also recorded as
- American Tower Corporation · CoreSite · CoreSite, LLC
How the status changed
- Operating Sep 7, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
About this data
Evidence
Map footprint and directories
An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway.
Independent sources
2
directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
2 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=node/751881301 | Sep 7, 2025 stated in the file |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=coresite-dc1-osmnode-751881301 | Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in District of Columbia
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in District of Columbia, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.