Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Fulton County · GA

QTS Atlanta Data Center 2

1025 Jefferson Street Northwest

Building outline

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the mapped building outline. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Likely QTS
Capacity
120 MW directory claim
Location known to
Building outline
County
Fulton County
State
Georgia
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
ERCOT

Location and nearby

QTS Atlanta Data Center 2 is on record as operating in Fulton County, Georgia. A directory lists its capacity at 120 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 123 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 16 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.13 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.8 mi Under construction 7.2 mi Permitted 0.13 mi Proposed 0.6 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Likely QTS

One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.

What the signal was
  1. OSM operator tag

    Quality Technology Services

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Sep 3, 2022

Filed by: Quality Technology Services

Address on file
1025 Jefferson Street Northwest
Capacity
120 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
QTS Atlanta Data Center 1 · QTS Atlanta-Metro DC1 · QTS Atlanta-Metro DC2 · QTS Atlanta-Metro DC3 · QTS Atlanta-Metro DC4 · QTS Realty Trust, LLC and 1 more

Buildings and phases

2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
QTS Atlanta Data Center 2 Operating not stated not stated Sep 3, 2022
QTS Atlanta Data Center 1 Operating not stated not stated Sep 3, 2022

How the status changed

  1. Operating Sep 3, 2022 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  2. Operating Sep 3, 2022 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  4. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  5. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  6. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Map footprint and directories

An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.

Location known to

Building outline

A mapped building outline.

Independent sources

2

directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

7 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1007825570 Sep 3, 2022 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/269847438 Sep 3, 2022 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3932 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3933 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3934 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3935 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=qts-atlanta-data-center-1-osmway-269847438 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Fulton County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Fulton County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more