Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Catawba County · NC

Apple Inc

5977 STARTOWN RD

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint+epa permit (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Apple
Capacity
not stated
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Catawba County
State
North Carolina
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
not stated

Location and nearby

Apple Inc is on record as operating in Catawba County, North Carolina. 11 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 4 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.5 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 5.5 mi Under construction 20.3 mi Permitted 1.5 mi Proposed 3.0 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Apple Strong

The chain
  1. assessor parcel owner of record

    APPLE INC

    NC OneMap statewide parcels (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026

Filed by: APPLE INC

Address on file
5977 STARTOWN RD
Capacity
not stated
Diesel generators
Air permit on record NC0000003701800557
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
APPLE INC · Apple - Maiden Data Center · Apple Data Services LLC · Apple Inc. · Apple NC Campus · Unnamed data center (way/116005354) and 2 more

Buildings and phases

3 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Unnamed data center (way/116005354) Operating not stated not stated Jul 10, 2026
Unnamed data center (way/652034566) Operating not stated not stated Jul 10, 2026
Unnamed data center (way/873137563) Operating not stated not stated Jul 10, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Operating Jun 16, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  2. Operating Jul 10, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating Jul 10, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  4. Operating Jul 10, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  5. Operating Jul 10, 2026 inferred

    OSM footprint plus EPA permit

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  6. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

4

assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

7 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110061453421 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/116005354 Jul 10, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/652034566 Jul 10, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/873137563 Jul 10, 2026 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=1397 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=apple-maiden-data-center-osmrelation-14593270 Jun 16, 2026 last changed on the server
NC OneMap statewide parcels (point queries) US-NC assessor parcel 362711760090, owner of record APPLE INC, match owner_names_operator Corroborating query=35.58973,-81.25638 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Catawba County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Catawba County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more