QTS NAL1 DC2
1225 Beech Road Southwest
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint+epa permit (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- QTS
- Capacity
- 95 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Licking County
- State
- Ohio
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
QTS NAL1 DC2 is on record as operating in Licking County, Ohio. A directory lists its capacity at 95 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 97 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 44 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.37 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.37 mi Under construction 0.8 mi Permitted 0.7 mi Proposed 1.6 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.37 mi
Operating · Licking County, OH
- 0.43 mi
Operating · Licking County, OH
- 0.44 mi
Operating · Licking County, OH
- 0.51 mi
Operating · Licking County, OH
- 0.53 mi
Operating · Licking County, OH
- 0.54 mi
Operating · Licking County, OH
What is on record
Owner
QTS Strong
The chain
-
assessor parcel owner of record
QTS NEW ALBANY I LLC
Central Ohio parcels (City of Columbus GIS, 7 counties) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026
Filed by: QTS NEW ALBANY I, LLC (0145000602)
- Address on file
- 1225 Beech Road Southwest
- Capacity
- 95 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record OH0000000145000602
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- QTS NAL1 DC1 · QTS NEW ALBANY I, LLC (0145000602) · QTS New Albany NAL1-DC1 · QTS New Albany NAL1-DC2 · QTS Realty Trust, LLC · Quality Technology Services
Buildings and phases
2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QTS NAL1 DC2 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 7, 2025 |
| QTS NAL1 DC1 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 7, 2025 |
How the status changed
- Operating Sep 7, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Sep 7, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Sep 7, 2025 inferred
OSM footprint plus EPA permit
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
4
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
8 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1425043214 | Sep 7, 2025 stated in the file |
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1425043215 | Sep 7, 2025 stated in the file |
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=3839 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=3840 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=qts-nal1-dc1-osmway-1425043215 | Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110072134779 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 US census geocoder Exact | Corroborating | id=110072134779 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| Central Ohio parcels (City of Columbus GIS, 7 counties) (point queries) US-OH assessor parcel 094-106404-00.009, owner of record QTS NEW ALBANY I LLC, match owner_names_operator | Corroborating | query=40.06356,-82.75817 | Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us |
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Licking County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Licking County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.