Lumen Dallas - 3180 Irving Blvd.
3180 Irving Boulevard
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Tue, 08 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Lumen Technologies
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Dallas County
- State
- Texas
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- ERCOT
Location and nearby
Lumen Dallas - 3180 Irving Blvd. is on record as operating in Dallas County, Texas. 98 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 16 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.66 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.66 mi Under construction 8.6 mi Permitted 2.9 mi Proposed 1.1 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.66 mi
Operating · Dallas County, TX
- 0.78 mi
Operating · Dallas County, TX
- 1.1 mi
DataBank Dallas Empire Central Data Center
Operating · Dallas County, TX
- 1.1 mi approximate
Proposed · Dallas County, TX
- 1.5 mi approximate
Operating · Dallas County, TX
- 1.7 mi
Operating · Dallas County, TX
What is on record
Owner
Lumen Technologies Strong
The chain
-
assessor parcel owner of record
LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS
Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026
Filed by: LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS
- Address on file
- 3180 Irving Boulevard
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 80,859 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- Lumen Technologies · Lumen Technologies, Inc.
How the status changed
- Operating Dec 26, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
3
assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
3 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 US | Primary | osm=way/465032201 | Dec 26, 2025 stated in the file |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=lumen-dallas-3180-irving-blvd-osmway-465032201 | Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server |
| Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) US-TX assessor parcel 00000765739000000, owner of record LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS, match owner_names_operator | Corroborating | query=32.80696,-96.86859 | Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Dallas County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Dallas County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.