QTS Richmond RIC2-DC2
6040 Technology Boulevard
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not resolved
- Capacity
- 50 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Henrico County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Virginia Electric & Power Co
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
QTS Richmond RIC2-DC2 is on record as operating in Henrico County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 50 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 57 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 21 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.09 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.09 mi Under construction 0.19 mi Permitted 0.63 mi Proposed 0.9 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.09 mi
Operating · Henrico County, VA
- 0.19 mi
Under construction · Henrico County, VA
- 0.2 mi approximate
Operating · Henrico County, VA
- 0.30 mi
Operating · Henrico County, VA
- 0.3 mi approximate
Operating · Henrico County, VA
- 0.3 mi approximate
Operating · Henrico County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Owner not resolved
Filed by: RIC2 DC2
- Address on file
- 6040 Technology Boulevard
- Capacity
- 50 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- Virginia Electric & Power Co
- Also recorded as
- QTS Richmond RIC2-DC3 · RIC2 DC2 · RIC2 DC3
Buildings and phases
2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIC2 DC2 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Mar 27, 2026 |
| RIC2 DC3 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jun 17, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Operating Mar 27, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
3
assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
7 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Henrico County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Henrico County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.