QTS Richmond RIC3-DC4
3543 Portugee Road
Building outline
Building work is recorded as under way.
Status inferred from osm lifecycle tag (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Under construction (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely QTS
- Capacity
- 67 MW directory claim
- Location known to
- Building outline
- County
- Henrico County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Virginia Electric & Power Co
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
QTS Richmond RIC3-DC4 is on record as under construction in Henrico County, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 67 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 57 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 21 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.21 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.48 mi Under construction 0.21 mi Permitted 0.43 mi Proposed 1.7 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.21 mi
Under construction · Henrico County, VA
- 0.26 mi
Under construction · Henrico County, VA
- 0.43 mi
Quality Technology Services- RIC3 DC1
Permitted · Henrico County, VA
- 0.48 mi
Operating · Henrico County, VA
- 0.57 mi
Operating · Henrico County, VA
- 0.65 mi
Under construction · Henrico County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Likely QTS
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
Quality Technology Services
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Mar 27, 2026
Filed by: Quality Technology Services
- Address on file
- 3543 Portugee Road
- Capacity
- 67 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- Virginia Electric & Power Co
- Also recorded as
- QTS Richmond RIC3-DC5 · Quality Technology Services · RIC3 DC4 · RIC3 DC5
Buildings and phases
2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIC3 DC5 | Under construction | not stated | not stated | Mar 27, 2026 |
| RIC3 DC4 | Under construction | not stated | not stated | Mar 27, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Under construction Mar 27, 2026 inferred
osm lifecycle tag
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Under construction Mar 27, 2026 inferred
osm lifecycle tag
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
About this data
Evidence
Map footprint and directories
An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.
Location known to
Building outline
A mapped building outline.
Independent sources
2
directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
6 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1493516632 | Mar 27, 2026 stated in the file |
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1493516633 | Mar 27, 2026 stated in the file |
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=2959 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=2960 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=ric3-dc4-osmway-1493516633 | Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=ric3-dc5-osmway-1493516632 | Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server |
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Henrico County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Henrico County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.