Zone5
Norfolk, Norfolk city, Virginia
Approximate area
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from cleanview directory (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not independently traced
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Norfolk city
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Virginia Electric & Power Co
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Zone5 is on record as operating in Norfolk city, Virginia. 6 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 2 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.5 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.5 mi Permitted 4.7 mi Proposed 5.9 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 1.5 mi approximate
Operating · Norfolk city, VA
- 4.7 mi approximate
Permitted · Virginia Beach city, VA
- 5.9 mi approximate
Proposed · Portsmouth city, VA
- 13.2 mi approximate
Operating · Virginia Beach city, VA
- 13.4 mi approximate
Virginia Beach IX Limited Partnership
Permitted · Virginia Beach city, VA
- 13.5 mi approximate
Telxius Cable Landing Station Virginia Beach
Operating · Virginia Beach city, VA
What is on record
Owner
Owner not independently traced
Listed as Fair Holdings Llc by Cleanview, DataCentersExposed. We have not verified that against a filing.
What the signal was
-
dce directory attribution
Fair Holdings Llc
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) · Jun 18, 2026
Filed by: Fair Holdings Llc
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- Virginia Electric & Power Co
- Also recorded as
- Fair Holdings Llc
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
About this data
Evidence
Directory listing only
One or more public directories list it. We have not matched it to a filing.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway. The point comes from a directory, which does not say how it was derived.
Independent sources
1
directory. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
2 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US | Primary | id=1545 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=zone5 | Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server |
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Norfolk city
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Norfolk city, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.