Electric utilities in Arkansas
36 utilities serve counties in Arkansas; 21 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co | Investor Owned | 11.76¢ | 768,341 | state commission |
| Entergy Arkansas LLC | Investor Owned | 12.97¢ | 608,363 | state commission |
| Southwestern Electric Power Co | Investor Owned | 12.60¢ | 471,384 | state commission |
| Empire District Electric Co | Investor Owned | 14.85¢ | 159,663 | state commission |
| Carroll Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | Cooperative | 12.29¢ | 113,263 | its own board |
| First Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 12.27¢ | 95,175 | its own board |
| Ozarks Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | Cooperative | 13.19¢ | 83,859 | its own board |
| Arkansas Valley Elec Coop Corp | Cooperative | 13.32¢ | 58,622 | its own board |
| North Arkansas Elec Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 12.86¢ | 36,355 | its own board |
| City Water and Light Plant | Municipal | 6.63¢ | 35,013 | its own board |
| City of North Little Rock - (AR) | Municipal | 12.23¢ | 34,984 | its own board |
| Conway Corporation | Municipal | 8.29¢ | 30,979 | its own board |
| Southwest Arkansas E C C | Cooperative | 12.93¢ | 26,186 | its own board |
| Craighead Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 11.99¢ | 25,326 | its own board |
| City of Bentonville - (AR) | Municipal | 11.65¢ | 25,103 | its own board |
| C & L Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 13.26¢ | 20,000 | its own board |
| Petit Jean Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 15.62¢ | 18,776 | its own board |
| City of Benton - (AR) | Municipal | 10.30¢ | 12,972 | its own board |
| Paragould Municipal Utilities | Municipal | 9.48¢ | 12,540 | its own board |
| Woodruff Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 11.40¢ | 12,125 | its own board |
| Clay County Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | Cooperative | 14.20¢ | 10,571 | its own board |
| City of West Memphis - (AR) | Municipal | 8.08¢ | 10,199 | its own board |
| South Central Ark El Coop, Inc | Cooperative | 14.70¢ | 9,410 | its own board |
| City of Siloam Springs - (AR) | Municipal | 11.65¢ | 8,590 | its own board |
| Ouachita Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 13.19¢ | 8,391 | its own board |
| City of Hope - (AR) | Municipal | 11.69¢ | 5,782 | its own board |
| Clarksville Connected Utilities | Municipal | 8.67¢ | 3,812 | its own board |
| Mississippi County Electric Co | Cooperative | 8.48¢ | 3,232 | its own board |
| Ashley Chicot Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Augusta - (AR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Farmers Electric Coop Corp - (AR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Osceola - (AR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Paris - (AR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Piggott - (AR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Prescott - (AR) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Rich Mountain Elec Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in AR: national sources only. 20 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).