Electric utilities in Kentucky
59 utilities serve counties in Kentucky; 34 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kentucky Utilities Co | Investor Owned | 11.97¢ | 473,342 | state commission |
| Louisville Gas & Electric Co | Investor Owned | 12.28¢ | 384,902 | state commission |
| Duke Energy Kentucky | Investor Owned | 13.44¢ | 139,405 | state commission |
| Kentucky Power Co | Investor Owned | 15.07¢ | 130,852 | state commission |
| South Kentucky Rural E C C | Cooperative | 12.92¢ | 65,029 | its own board |
| Owen Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 12.55¢ | 63,984 | its own board |
| Warren Rural Elec Coop Corp | Cooperative | 11.98¢ | 60,701 | its own board |
| Blue Grass Energy Coop Corp | Cooperative | 12.32¢ | 60,641 | its own board |
| Salt River Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 10.88¢ | 53,479 | its own board |
| Jackson Energy Coop Corp - (KY) | Cooperative | 13.66¢ | 49,423 | its own board |
| Kenergy Corp | Cooperative | 15.15¢ | 47,292 | its own board |
| Tri-County Elec Member Corp (TN) | Cooperative | 12.41¢ | 45,353 | its own board |
| Pennyrile Rural Electric Coop | Cooperative | 13.16¢ | 40,645 | its own board |
| Nolin Rural Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 13.08¢ | 35,855 | its own board |
| West Kentucky Rural E C C | Cooperative | 13.46¢ | 32,062 | its own board |
| Gibson Electric Members Corp | Cooperative | 13.03¢ | 31,858 | its own board |
| Meade County Rural E C C | Cooperative | 14.27¢ | 29,248 | its own board |
| City of Bowling Green - (KY) | Municipal | 11.48¢ | 27,181 | its own board |
| Inter County Energy Coop Corp - (KY) | Cooperative | 13.74¢ | 26,655 | its own board |
| Clark Energy Coop Inc - (KY) | Cooperative | 13.25¢ | 26,203 | its own board |
| Taylor County Rural E C C | Cooperative | 13.27¢ | 24,985 | its own board |
| Farmers Rural Electric Coop Corp - (KY) | Cooperative | 13.08¢ | 24,889 | its own board |
| Jackson Purchase Energy Corporation | Cooperative | 15.64¢ | 23,979 | its own board |
| Fleming-Mason Energy Coop Inc | Cooperative | 13.05¢ | 23,666 | its own board |
| City of Owensboro - (KY) | Municipal | 13.42¢ | 23,286 | its own board |
| Cumberland Valley Electric, Inc. | Cooperative | 12.87¢ | 22,556 | its own board |
| City of Paducah - (KY) | Municipal | 15.55¢ | 18,863 | its own board |
| Shelby Energy Coop, Inc - (KY) | Cooperative | 13.21¢ | 17,437 | its own board |
| City of Frankfort - (KY) | Municipal | 11.23¢ | 17,200 | its own board |
| Licking Valley Rural E C C | Cooperative | 13.83¢ | 16,805 | its own board |
| Grayson Rural Electric Coop Corp | Cooperative | 16.07¢ | 14,429 | its own board |
| Big Sandy Rural Elec Coop Corp | Cooperative | 13.69¢ | 11,574 | its own board |
| Henderson City Utility Comm | Municipal | 10.84¢ | 10,320 | its own board |
| City of Hopkinsville | Municipal | 12.53¢ | 9,832 | its own board |
| Madisonville Municipal Utils | Municipal | 11.68¢ | 6,919 | its own board |
| City of Murray - (KY) | Municipal | 13.27¢ | 6,163 | its own board |
| City of Glasgow - (KY) | Municipal | 13.45¢ | 5,644 | its own board |
| City of Berea Municipal Utility | Municipal | 9.04¢ | 4,722 | its own board |
| City of Franklin - (KY) | Municipal | 12.92¢ | 4,561 | its own board |
| City of Mayfield Plant Board | Municipal | 13.37¢ | 4,348 | its own board |
| City of Jellico | Municipal | 13.09¢ | 3,383 | its own board |
| City of Russellville - (KY) | Municipal | 11.99¢ | 3,092 | its own board |
| City of Benton - (KY) | Municipal | 14.07¢ | 1,889 | its own board |
| City of Fulton - (KY) | Municipal | 13.60¢ | 1,188 | its own board |
| City of Hickman | Municipal | 14.49¢ | 821 | its own board |
| City of Bardstown - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Barbourville Utility Comm | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bardwell - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Benham | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Corbin City Utilities Comm | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Falmouth - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Nicholasville - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Olive Hill - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Paris - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Princeton - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Providence - (KY) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Tennessee Valley Authority | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Vanceburg | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Williamstown Utility Comm | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in KY: national sources only. 36 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).