Kentucky Power Co
What the federal EIA-861 filing records about this utility, and the data centers on record in the counties it serves.
Residential rate
15.07ยข
per kWh, 2024 filing
Residential customers
130,852
Counties served
20
3 with data centers
Ownership
Investor Owned
Grid: PJM
Rate cases
None collected yet. This utility files with a state commission, but we have not collected that state's docket system. Which states are collected. We would rather show nothing than an empty table that reads as "no rate cases".
A rate case listed here is not evidence that any data center caused it. The two facts sit next to each other because both are public, and the research on cause is genuinely contested.
Data centers on this utility
Campuses a record names this utility for. Where a county has several utilities and no filing says which one serves a site, we leave it unassigned rather than guess.
| Campus | Status | County | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muskie Data Campus Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Boyd County | not traced | not stated |
| Muskie Data Campus - Phase 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Boyd County | not resolved | not stated |
| Pikeville Data Center at Kentucky Enterprise Industrial Park directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Pike County | not resolved | not stated |
Counties it serves that have data centers
- Boyd County (2)
- Floyd County (1)
- Pike County (1)