Electric utilities in Maine
9 utilities serve counties in Maine; 5 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Maine Power Co | Investor Owned | 22.37¢ | 577,955 | state commission |
| Versant Power | Investor Owned | 27.50¢ | 137,906 | state commission |
| Eastern Maine Electric Coop | Cooperative | 17.06¢ | 10,803 | its own board |
| Houlton Water Company | Municipal | 11.95¢ | 3,907 | its own board |
| Town of Madison - (ME) | Municipal | 15.16¢ | 2,413 | its own board |
| Fox Islands Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Kennebunk Light & Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Matinicus Plantation Elec Co | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Van Buren Light & Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in ME: national sources only. 11 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).