Central Maine Power Co
What the federal EIA-861 filing records about this utility, and the data centers on record in the counties it serves.
Residential rate
22.37ยข
per kWh, 2024 filing
Residential customers
577,955
Counties served
14
5 with data centers
Ownership
Investor Owned
Grid: ISONE
Rate cases
None collected yet. This utility files with a state commission, but we have not collected that state's docket system. Which states are collected. We would rather show nothing than an empty table that reads as "no rate cases".
A rate case listed here is not evidence that any data center caused it. The two facts sit next to each other because both are public, and the research on cause is genuinely contested.
Data centers on this utility
Campuses a record names this utility for. Where a county has several utilities and no filing says which one serves a site, we leave it unassigned rather than guess.
| Campus | Status | County | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tier III AI Data Center directory listing, unverified | Withdrawn (inferred) | Androscoggin County | not traced | not stated |
| Cadc Portland 340, LLC | Operating (inferred) | Cumberland County | likely FirstLight | not stated |
| Consolidated - 45 Forest Ave. directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Cumberland County | not resolved | not stated |
| FirstLight Regen Hut directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Cumberland County | not resolved | not stated |
| Oxford Networks | Operating (inferred) | Cumberland County | likely FirstLight | not stated |
| Jay Androscoggin Mill Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Franklin County | not resolved | not stated |
| Wiscasset Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Lincoln County | not resolved | not stated |
Counties it serves that have data centers
- Androscoggin County (1)
- Cumberland County (4)
- Franklin County (1)
- Lincoln County (1)
- Penobscot County (1)