Electric utilities in Michigan
58 utilities serve counties in Michigan; 22 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DTE Electric Company | Investor Owned | 20.13¢ | 2,067,779 | state commission |
| Consumers Energy Co - (MI) | Investor Owned | 19.11¢ | 1,657,843 | state commission |
| Indiana Michigan Power Co | Investor Owned | 16.45¢ | 534,662 | state commission |
| Northern States Power Co | Investor Owned | 15.80¢ | 228,153 | state commission |
| Great Lakes Energy Coop | Cooperative | 19.17¢ | 120,645 | its own board |
| City of Lansing - (MI) | Municipal | 19.78¢ | 87,301 | its own board |
| Upper Peninsula Power Company | Investor Owned | 27.64¢ | 47,660 | state commission |
| Cloverland Electric Co-op | Cooperative | 14.37¢ | 36,086 | its own board |
| Cherryland Electric Coop Inc | Cooperative | 16.36¢ | 35,100 | its own board |
| Upper Michigan Energy Resources Corp. | Investor Owned | 14.76¢ | 33,252 | state commission |
| Presque Isle Elec & Gas Coop | Cooperative | 20.99¢ | 32,446 | its own board |
| Midwest Energy Cooperative - (MI) | Cooperative | 19.89¢ | 30,456 | its own board |
| City of Holland | Municipal | 11.68¢ | 26,608 | its own board |
| Tri-County Electric Coop (MI) | Cooperative | 18.04¢ | 23,034 | its own board |
| City of Bay City - (MI) | Municipal | 15.35¢ | 18,028 | its own board |
| City of Marquette - (MI) | Municipal | 16.96¢ | 15,036 | its own board |
| Alpena Power Co | Investor Owned | 17.43¢ | 13,763 | state commission |
| City of Grand Haven - (MI) | Municipal | 14.74¢ | 13,231 | its own board |
| Wyandotte Municipal Serv Comm | Municipal | 16.28¢ | 11,730 | its own board |
| Alger-Delta Coop Electric Assn | Cooperative | 23.25¢ | 9,817 | its own board |
| City of Traverse City - (MI) | Municipal | 12.70¢ | 9,161 | its own board |
| Coldwater Board of Public Util | Municipal | 14.86¢ | 6,393 | its own board |
| City of Sturgis - (MI) | Municipal | 14.71¢ | 6,117 | its own board |
| City of Zeeland - (MI) | Municipal | 10.12¢ | 6,037 | its own board |
| City of Gladstone | Municipal | 15.62¢ | 2,339 | its own board |
| City of Norway | Municipal | 17.06¢ | 1,995 | its own board |
| City of Negaunee | Municipal | 21.72¢ | 1,978 | its own board |
| City of Crystal Falls | Municipal | 18.88¢ | 1,330 | its own board |
| Village of L'Anse - (MI) | Municipal | 16.82¢ | 946 | its own board |
| Village of Baraga - (MI) | Municipal | 15.32¢ | 555 | its own board |
| Bayfield Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Charlevoix - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Chelsea - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Clinton - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Croswell - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Daggett - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Dowagiac | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Eaton Rapids - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Harbor Springs - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hart Hydro - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Hillsdale Board of Public Wks | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lowell - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Marshall - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Newberry Water & Light Board | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Niles - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Ontonagon County R E A | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Paw Paw - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Petoskey - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Portland - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Sebewaing - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of South Haven - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Louis - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stephenson - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Thumb Electric Coop of Mich | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Union City - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wakefield - (MI) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wolverine Power Supply Coop | Cooperative | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Escanaba | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in MI: national sources only. 57 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).