DTE Electric Company
What the federal EIA-861 filing records about this utility, and the data centers on record in the counties it serves.
Residential rate
20.13ยข
per kWh, 2024 filing
Residential customers
2,067,779
Counties served
23
8 with data centers
Ownership
Investor Owned
Grid: MISO
Rate cases
None collected yet. This utility files with a state commission, but we have not collected that state's docket system. Which states are collected. We would rather show nothing than an empty table that reads as "no rate cases".
A rate case listed here is not evidence that any data center caused it. The two facts sit next to each other because both are public, and the research on cause is genuinely contested.
Data centers on this utility
Campuses a record names this utility for. Where a county has several utilities and no filing says which one serves a site, we leave it unassigned rather than guess.
| Campus | Status | County | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chick-fil-A Hiring Center | Operating (inferred) | Macomb County | likely Dennis Sampier | not stated |
| Prologis 32 Mile Technical Campus directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Macomb County | not traced | not stated |
Counties it serves that have data centers
- Genesee County (1)
- Ingham County (2)
- Livingston County (2)
- Macomb County (2)
- Monroe County (2)
- Oakland County (13)
- Washtenaw County (6)
- Wayne County (9)