Electric utilities in Nebraska
152 utilities serve counties in Nebraska; 14 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omaha Public Power District | Political Subdivision | 12.36¢ | 362,918 | its own board |
| Lincoln Electric System | Municipal | 10.86¢ | 134,912 | its own board |
| Nebraska Public Power District | Political Subdivision | 10.61¢ | 74,694 | its own board |
| City of Grand Island - (NE) | Municipal | 10.93¢ | 22,799 | its own board |
| Norris Public Power District | Political Subdivision | 9.61¢ | 18,387 | its own board |
| Loup River Public Power Dist | Political Subdivision | 10.59¢ | 16,292 | its own board |
| Dawson Power District | Political Subdivision | 11.41¢ | 16,080 | its own board |
| Southern Public Power District | Political Subdivision | 9.21¢ | 15,215 | its own board |
| City of Fremont - (NE) | Municipal | 11.97¢ | 14,077 | its own board |
| City of North Platte | Municipal | 11.36¢ | 11,906 | its own board |
| City of Hastings - (NE) | Municipal | 11.32¢ | 11,611 | its own board |
| High West Energy, Inc | Cooperative | 14.49¢ | 8,001 | its own board |
| Cornhusker Public Power Dist | Political Subdivision | 10.84¢ | 7,385 | its own board |
| Northeast Power | Political Subdivision | 9.73¢ | 6,846 | its own board |
| Elkhorn Rural Public Pwr Dist | Political Subdivision | 9.41¢ | 6,146 | its own board |
| Highline Electric Assn | Cooperative | 14.12¢ | 5,799 | its own board |
| Cedar-Knox Public Power Dist | Political Subdivision | 8.44¢ | 5,556 | its own board |
| City of South Sioux City | Municipal | 12.90¢ | 5,217 | its own board |
| Y-W Electric Assn Inc | Cooperative | 15.64¢ | 4,876 | its own board |
| Butler Public Power District - (NE) | Political Subdivision | 11.10¢ | 4,774 | its own board |
| Custer Public Power District | Political Subdivision | 12.71¢ | 4,707 | its own board |
| Perennial Public Power Dist | Political Subdivision | 9.74¢ | 4,142 | its own board |
| City of Lexington - (NE) | Municipal | 10.01¢ | 3,815 | its own board |
| South Central Public Pwr Dist | Political Subdivision | 9.54¢ | 3,777 | its own board |
| Midwest Electric Member Corp - (NE) | Cooperative | 12.04¢ | 2,389 | its own board |
| Southwest Public Power Dist | Political Subdivision | 10.16¢ | 2,186 | its own board |
| City of Alliance- (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ansley - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Arapahoe - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Arnold - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Auburn Board of Public Works | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Bartley - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Battle Creek- (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bayard - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Beatrice - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Beaver City - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Benkelman - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Bridgeport Utilities - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Brainard - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Broken Bow - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Burt County Public Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Burwell - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Callaway - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Cambridge - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Campbell - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Central City | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Chappell - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Cherry-Todd Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Chester - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Chimney Rock Public Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Cozad Board of Public Works | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Crete | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Cuming County Public Pwr Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Curtis - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of David City | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Davenport - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Decatur - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Deshler - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Dorchester - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Elk Creek - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Emerson - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Endicott - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fairbury | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Fairmont - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Falls City - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Franklin - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gering - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Giltner - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Gothenburg - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Grant - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Greenwood - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Hampton - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Hemingford - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Holdrege | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Howard Greeley Rural P P D | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hubbell- (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Imperial | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Indianola - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| KBR Rural Public Power District | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Hickman - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Kimball - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| McCook Public Power District | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| LaCreek Electric Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Hildreth - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Laurel - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lodgepole - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Loup Valleys Rural P P D | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Lyman - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Lyons - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Madison - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Minden - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Mitchell - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Morrill - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Mullen - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Neligh - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Nebraska City | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Nelson - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Niobrara Valley El Member Corp | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Niobrara Electric Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| North Central Public Pwr Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Northwest Rural Pub Pwr Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Ord - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Oxford - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Panhandle Rural El Member Assn | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pender - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Pierce - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Polk County Rural Pub Pwr Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Polk - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Prague - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Randolph - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Red Cloud - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Reynolds - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Roosevelt Public Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Scribner - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sargent - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Schuyler - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Shickley - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Seward - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sidney - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Snyder - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Spalding - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Spencer - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of St Paul - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Stanton County Public Pwr Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stratton - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stromsburg - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Stuart - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Superior - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Sutton - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Syracuse - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Talmage - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Tecumseh | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Trenton - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Valentine - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wahoo - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wakefield - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Walthill - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Wauneta - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wayne | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of West Point - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Twin Valleys Public Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wheat Belt Public Power Dist | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wilber | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Wilcox - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Blue Hill - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wisner | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wood River- (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Winside - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Wymore - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Wyrulec Company | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Village of Bradshaw - (NE) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in NE: national sources only, a priority state for deeper collection. 62 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).