Electric utilities in Nevada
19 utilities serve counties in Nevada; 15 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southern California Edison Co | Investor Owned | 28.25¢ | 4,594,415 | state commission |
| Nevada Power Co | Investor Owned | 15.33¢ | 916,385 | state commission |
| Sierra Pacific Power Co | Investor Owned | 14.52¢ | 330,891 | state commission |
| Valley Electric Assn, Inc | Cooperative | 16.73¢ | 22,380 | its own board |
| Overton Power District No 5 | Political Subdivision | 10.69¢ | 15,545 | its own board |
| City of Boulder City - (NV) | Municipal | 10.37¢ | 7,145 | its own board |
| Mt Wheeler Power, Inc | Cooperative | 8.53¢ | 5,380 | its own board |
| Wells Rural Electric Co | Cooperative | 10.10¢ | 5,131 | its own board |
| Surprise Valley Electrification | Cooperative | 13.01¢ | 4,002 | its own board |
| Raft Rural Elec Coop Inc | Cooperative | 9.65¢ | 3,336 | its own board |
| Alamo Power District No 3 | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Caliente - (NV) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Colorado River Comm of Nevada | State | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of Fallon - (NV) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Lincoln County Power Dist No 1 | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Harney Electric Coop, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Plumas-Sierra Rural Elec Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration | Federal | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Aha Macav Power Service | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in NV: national sources plus assessor parcel records, a priority state for deeper collection. 61 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).