Monongahela Power Co
What the federal EIA-861 filing records about this utility, and the data centers on record in the counties it serves.
Residential rate
13.97ยข
per kWh, 2024 filing
Residential customers
334,588
Counties served
34
4 with data centers
Ownership
Investor Owned
Grid: PJM
Rate cases
None collected yet. This utility files with a state commission, but we have not collected that state's docket system. Which states are collected. We would rather show nothing than an empty table that reads as "no rate cases".
A rate case listed here is not evidence that any data center caused it. The two facts sit next to each other because both are public, and the research on cause is genuinely contested.
Data centers on this utility
Campuses a record names this utility for. Where a county has several utilities and no filing says which one serves a site, we leave it unassigned rather than guess.
| Campus | Status | County | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NETL Computational Science & Engineering Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Monongalia County | not traced | not stated |
| Fundamental Ridgeline Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Tucker County | not traced | not stated |
Counties it serves that have data centers
- Harrison County (1)
- Marion County (2)
- Monongalia County (1)
- Tucker County (1)