Virginia
Data centers in Culpeper County
16 campuses are on record here.
Operating
2
Permitted
3
Proposed
11
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Culpeper County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Equinix, LLC - Cu 1-4 | Operating (inferred) | Equinix | not stated |
| Swift directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - DCA-060 | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Amazon DCA-50 | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Red Ace data center campus (Keyser Road) directory listing, unverified | Permitted (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| AttoTek directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Cielo Digital Infrastructure directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| CloudHQ directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| CLP Campus directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Copper Ridge directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Culpeper Campus Data Center (IAD 5 and IAD6) directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Culpeper Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Culpeper Tech Park, Tract Master Plan directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Culpeper Technology Campus directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| DataBank directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Keyser Farm directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 16 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 1,629 MW
- 7 of 16 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Culpeper County (Enacted, Sep 2, 2025). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.