Virginia
Data centers in Spotsylvania County
20 campuses are on record here. 1 more was withdrawn or rejected and is kept for the record.
Operating
1
Under construction
1
Permitted
1
Proposed
17
Rejected
1
Every campus on record
Open the printable report for Spotsylvania County
| Campus | Status | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| PowerHouse95 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| AWS Spotsylvania Campus directory listing, unverified | Under construction (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Amazon Data Services Inc. IAD450-456 Cosner Tech Campus | Permitted | Amazon (AWS) | not stated |
| Amazon Carter's Store Tech Campus - Building 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Amazon Data Service: Orrock Rd directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Amazon Massaponax Tech Campus - Building 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Amazon Summit Crossing Tech Campus - Building 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Amazon Summit Technology Park - Building 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Gateway Commerce Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Hunter's Ridge South directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 1 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 2 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 3 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 4 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 5 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 6 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| PowerHouse 95 - Building 7 directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| SpotsyTech Campus directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Stack Infrastructure Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not traced | not stated |
| Summit Crossing Tech Campus directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
| Penzance Development Data Center directory listing, unverified | Rejected (inferred) | not resolved | not stated |
Capacity
Megawatts are only as good as the source. These two lines are never added together.
- On record from a filing
- not stated
- 0 of 21 campuses
- As reported by directories
- 3,150 MW
- 16 of 21 campuses, unverified
Moratoriums and pauses
1 more reported, not verified. AI GridWatch records one with a news link rather than an ordinance, so we list it as their report and not as a fact: Spotsylvania County (Enacted, Aug 11, 2026). AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.