Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood
Martindale-Brightwood (Indianapolis), Marion County, Indiana
Approximate area
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
Status inferred from agw source doc (Tue, 08 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Permitted (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not resolved
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Marion County
- State
- Indiana
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- MISO
Location and nearby
Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood is on record as permitted in Marion County, Indiana. 30 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 9 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.8 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 2.3 mi Permitted 2.6 mi Proposed 1.8 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 1.8 mi approximate
Metrobloks Indianapolis Data Center
Proposed · Marion County, IN
- 2.3 mi approximate
IUPUI Informatics & Communications Technology Complex
Operating · Marion County, IN
- 2.6 mi approximate
Health and Hospital Corporation
Permitted · Marion County, IN
- 3.0 mi approximate
Operating · Marion County, IN
- 3.0 mi approximate
Operating · Marion County, IN
- 3.1 mi approximate
Operating · Marion County, IN
What is on record
Owner
Owner not resolved
Filed by: Metrobloks
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- Metrobloks
How the status changed
- Permitted Sep 2, 2026 inferred
AI GridWatch stage/outcome: approved|approved; source press
About this data
Evidence
Directory listing only
One or more public directories list it. We have not matched it to a filing.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway.
Independent sources
1
tracker lead. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
2 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Source cited by AI GridWatch for Metrobloks Martindale-Brightwood: https://mirrorindy.org/martindale-brightwood-metrobloks-data-center-east-indianapolis/ US-IN | Context | url=https://mirrorindy.org/martindale-brightwood-metrobloks-data-center-east-indianapolis/ | Sep 2, 2026 last changed on the server |
| agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) US | Context | id=metrobloks-martindale-brightwood-in | Sep 2, 2026 last changed on the server |
AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Marion County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Marion County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.