Clop Olathe - 10MW Data Center (air)
23800 West Valley Parkway
Building outline
Recorded as in service.
Status inferred from osm footprint+epa permit (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Operating (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not resolved
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Building outline
- County
- Johnson County
- State
- Kansas
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- SPP
Location and nearby
Clop Olathe - 10MW Data Center (air) is on record as operating in Johnson County, Kansas. 39 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 3 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.34 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.34 mi Under construction 18.8 mi Permitted 7.0 mi Proposed 6.5 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.34 mi
U.S. Bank National Data Process Center
Operating · Johnson County, KS
- 0.36 mi
Operating · Johnson County, KS
- 3.9 mi approximate
LightEdge Kansas City Cavern (KCI2)
Operating · Johnson County, KS
- 5.0 mi
Operating · Johnson County, KS
- 5.6 mi
Operating · Johnson County, KS
- 6.5 mi approximate
Astra data center campus (Digital Realty)
Proposed · Johnson County, KS
What is on record
Owner
Owner not resolved
Filed by: CLOP OLATHE
- Address on file
- 23800 West Valley Parkway
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record KS0000002009100421
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- 10MW DATA CENTER (AIR) · CLOP OLATHE - 10MW DATA CENTER (AIR) · Unnamed data center (way/1392657385)
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 9, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0
- Operating Jun 9, 2025 inferred
OSM footprint plus EPA permit
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Building outline
A mapped building outline.
Independent sources
2
federal permit, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
3 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0 US | Primary | osm=way/1392657385 | Jun 9, 2025 stated in the file |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110071667177 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 US census geocoder Non_Exact | Corroborating | id=110071667177 | Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us |
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Johnson County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Johnson County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.