Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Johnson County · KS

Databank Ltd MCI 3 (air)

15725 College Boulevard

Building outline

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint+epa permit (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the mapped building outline. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
DataBank
Capacity
20 MW directory claim
Location known to
Building outline
County
Johnson County
State
Kansas
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
SPP

Location and nearby

Databank Ltd MCI 3 (air) is on record as operating in Johnson County, Kansas. A directory lists its capacity at 20 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 44 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 3 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.2 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.2 mi Under construction 15.7 mi Permitted 5.0 mi Proposed 8.4 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

DataBank Strong

The chain
  1. permittee name as filed with EPA

    DATABANK LTD MCI 3 (AIR)

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026

Filed by: DATABANK LTD MCI 3 (AIR)

Sources name more than one company here: DataBank, Prime Data Centers. That usually means a building with tenants. No source we hold says which is the landlord, so we do not guess.

Address on file
15725 College Boulevard
Capacity
20 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
Air permit on record KS0000002009100359 KS000000200910359
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
DATABANK LTD MCI 3 (AIR) · Data Center Lenexa · DataBank Kansas City (MCI3) · Prime Data Centers · South Lake Campus Data Center MCI3 · Unnamed data center (way/1024384322)

Buildings and phases

2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Unnamed data center (way/1024384322) Operating not stated not stated Jul 2, 2022
Data Center Lenexa Operating not stated not stated Jul 2, 2022

How the status changed

  1. Operating Jul 2, 2022 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0

  2. Operating Jul 2, 2022 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0

  3. Operating Jul 2, 2022 inferred

    OSM footprint plus EPA permit

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0

  4. Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  5. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  6. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Building outline

A mapped building outline.

Independent sources

3

directory, federal permit, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

7 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0 US Primary osm=way/1024384322 Jul 2, 2022 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c2 bbox 24.0,-95.0,50.0,-85.0 US Primary osm=way/502927599 Jul 2, 2022 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=1140 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=data-center-lenexa-osmway-502927599 Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=databank-kansas-city-mci3-pdb-10927 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110071544609 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Census batch geocoder result, EPA area-precision batch 0 US census geocoder Exact Corroborating id=110071544609 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Johnson County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Johnson County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more