Edgerton Project - South Phase
31800 W 196TH ST
Approximate area · address as filed, the pin is approximate
A permit or approval is on record. Construction may not have started.
Status inferred from epa frs active 518210 (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Permitted (inferred)
- Owner
- Owner not resolved
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Johnson County
- State
- Kansas
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- SPP
Location and nearby
Edgerton Project - South Phase is on record as permitted in Johnson County, Kansas. 23 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 2 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 3.0 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 12.3 mi Permitted 12.1 mi Proposed 6.2 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 3.0 mi approximate
Rejected · Johnson County, KS
- 4.4 mi approximate
Beale Infrastructure Gardner Hyperscale Campus
Withdrawn · Johnson County, KS
- 6.2 mi approximate
Proposed · Johnson County, KS
- 9.4 mi approximate
Withdrawn · Johnson County, KS
- 12.1 mi approximate
Permitted · Johnson County, KS
- 12.1 mi approximate
Permitted · Johnson County, KS
What is on record
Owner
Owner not resolved
Filed by: EDGERTON PROJECT
- Address on file
- 31800 W 196TH ST as filed; the point is approximate
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- EDGERTON PROJECT · EDGERTON PROJECT - SOUTH PHASE · SOUTH PHASE
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026 inferred
epa frs active 518210
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026 inferred
epa frs active 518210
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway. The point comes from a directory, which does not say how it was derived.
Independent sources
2
directory, federal permit. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
3 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US | Primary | slug=edgerton-project-ksr124159 | Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | DFR_FID=KSR124400 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110072201881 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Johnson County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Johnson County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.