Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Franklin County · OH

Amazon AWS: Hilliard Data Center

Franklin County, Ohio

Building outline

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the mapped building outline. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Likely Amazon (AWS)
Capacity
33 MW directory claim
Location known to
Building outline
County
Franklin County
State
Ohio
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Amazon AWS: Hilliard Data Center is on record as operating in Franklin County, Ohio. A directory lists its capacity at 33 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 88 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 10 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.24 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.62 mi Under construction 19.8 mi Permitted 0.24 mi Proposed 11.1 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Likely Amazon (AWS)

One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.

What the signal was
  1. OSM operator tag

    Amazon Web Services us-east-2 datacenter

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Aug 22, 2021

Filed by: Amazon Web Services us-east-2 datacenter

Capacity
33 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
AWS Britton Parkway Building 1 · AWS Britton Parkway Building 2 · AWS Britton Parkway Building 3 · AWS Britton Parkway Building 4 · AWS Britton Parkway Building 5 · Amazon Data Services, Inc. and 3 more

Buildings and phases

6 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Amazon AWS: Hilliard Data Center Operating not stated not stated Aug 22, 2021
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated Apr 21, 2026
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated Apr 21, 2026
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated Apr 21, 2026
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated Apr 21, 2026
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated Apr 21, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Operating Aug 22, 2021 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  2. Operating Apr 21, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating Apr 21, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  4. Operating Apr 21, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  5. Operating Apr 21, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  6. Operating Apr 21, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  7. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  8. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  9. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  10. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  11. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  12. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Map footprint and directories

An OpenStreetMap footprint plus one or more directories. No filing behind it.

Location known to

Building outline

A mapped building outline.

Independent sources

2

directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

12 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/460067225 Aug 22, 2021 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/673532692 Apr 21, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/874506250 Apr 21, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/975484796 Apr 21, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/975484797 Apr 21, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/975484798 Apr 21, 2026 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3324 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3325 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3326 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3327 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3328 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=amazon-web-services-osmway-975484798 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Franklin County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Franklin County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more