Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Collin County · TX

Tierpoint Dallas-Allen

820 Allen Commerce Parkway

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Capacity
4 MW directory claim
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Collin County
State
Texas
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
ERCOT

Location and nearby

Tierpoint Dallas-Allen is on record as operating in Collin County, Texas. A directory lists its capacity at 4 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 49 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 6 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.15 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.15 mi Under construction 15.6 mi Permitted 9.7 mi Proposed 10.3 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Compass Datacenters Strong

The chain
  1. assessor parcel owner of record

    COMPASS DATACENTERS DFW I LLC

    Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026

Filed by: COMPASS DATACENTERS DFW I LLC

Sources name more than one company here: Compass Datacenters, TierPoint. That usually means a building with tenants. No source we hold says which is the landlord, so we do not guess.

Address on file
820 Allen Commerce Parkway
Capacity
4 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
DFW DFW I-II · TierPoint, LLC · Tierpoint Dallas - Allen Data Center · Unnamed data center (way/590213770)

Buildings and phases

2 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Tierpoint Dallas-Allen Operating not stated not stated Dec 19, 2024
Unnamed data center (way/590213770) Operating not stated not stated Mar 2, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Operating Dec 19, 2024 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0

  2. Operating Mar 2, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0

  3. Operating Jun 17, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  4. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  5. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

3

assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

6 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 US Primary osm=way/483307714 Dec 19, 2024 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-c1 bbox 24.0,-105.0,50.0,-95.0 US Primary osm=way/590213770 Mar 2, 2026 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=1239 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=1366 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=tierpoint-dallas-allen-osmway-483307714 Jun 17, 2026 last changed on the server
Texas StratMap statewide land parcels (TxGIO) (point queries) US-TX assessor parcel 2751066, owner of record COMPASS DATACENTERS DFW I LLC, match pin_on_facility Corroborating query=33.13793,-96.65738 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Collin County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Collin County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more