Amazon Bridgefield Tech Center (GW campus, Ashburn)
Ashburn (Loudoun County), Loudoun County, Virginia
Approximate area
Someone has proposed it. Nothing has been approved and nothing is being built.
Status inferred from agw source doc (Sun, 06 Se). No filing states it in as many words.
- Status
- Proposed (inferred)
- Owner
- Likely Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Approximate area
- County
- Loudoun County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Bridgefield Tech Center (GW campus, Ashburn) is on record as proposed in Loudoun County, Virginia. 389 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 156 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.78 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.78 mi Under construction 3.3 mi Permitted 1.6 mi Proposed 1.0 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.78 mi approximate
Operating · Loudoun County, VA
- 1.0 mi approximate
AWS Bridgefield Tech Center - Building 1
Proposed · Loudoun County, VA
- 1.1 mi approximate
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-114 IAD-115
Operating · Loudoun County, VA
- 1.1 mi approximate
Iskander (LC-1A) Jamshid (LC-1B) Kaveh (LC2) Lohrasp Ventures (LC3)
Operating · Loudoun County, VA
- 1.2 mi approximate
Proposed · Loudoun County, VA
- 1.4 mi approximate
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD 50 IAD 60 IAD-71 IAD-78 IAD-79 IAD-80 (74049)
Operating · Loudoun County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Likely Amazon (AWS)
A tracker names this operator and cites a source we have not read ourselves, so it is not traced to a record.
What the signal was
-
cited document names the operator
amazon
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-57 IAD-58
- Capacity
- not stated
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005110701054
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- AMAZON DATA SERVICES IAD-156, IAD-157, IAD-158, IAD-159, AND IAD-327 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES IAD-215 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-120/121/122 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-161/162 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-667, IAD-668, IAD-669, IAD-670, AND IAD-671 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. and 6 more
How the status changed
- Proposed Sep 5, 2026 inferred
AI GridWatch stage/outcome: in review|; source press
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Approximate area
Approximate. Good enough for a neighbourhood, not for a driveway.
Independent sources
2
cited filing, federal permit. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
12 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
| Document | Role | Row | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Source cited by AI GridWatch for Amazon Bridgefield Tech Center (GW campus, Ashburn): https://wtop.com/loudoun-county/2026/08/concrete-jungle-as-amazon-details-plans-for-new-ashburn-data-centers-some-reside US-VA | Context | url=https://wtop.com/loudoun-county/2026/08/concrete-jungle-as-amazon-details-plans-for-new-ashburn-data-centers-some-residents-are-fed-up/ | Sep 5, 2026 retrieved by us |
| agw_projects tracker export (AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.) US | Context | id=amazon-bridgefield-ashburn-va | Sep 5, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110058901577 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110070107024 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110070624735 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110070791106 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110070824293 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110071219847 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110071251359 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110071949274 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110072102042 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
| EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US | Primary | REGISTRY_ID=110072129324 | Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server |
AI GridWatch (aigridwatch.com), CC BY 4.0.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Loudoun County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Loudoun County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.